Windows Support Forum

The comparison of hard-state-drive, Samsung VS Micron

Q: The comparison of hard-state-drive, Samsung VS Micron

I am a beginner of hardware. I find two series of SSD to compare, 840 EVO and M500, because the specifications and the prices of them are approximate.

Both of them use SATA 3, so you need to compare with the read speed and the write speed, if you prefer faster one. The sequential read speed of 840 is 540MB/s, and the sequential write speed is 410MB/s. M500 is slower, but the performance of M500 is great as well, its Shock-resistant design makes it more durable than 840. The most important thing of SSD is the controller, 840 uses 3-core Samsung MDX controller, M500 uses Marvell?s latest controller, maybe the second one is better.

This is my poor review, how to compare them with more details, give me your advice.

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: The comparison of hard-state-drive, Samsung VS Micron

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

Relevancy 82.13%

Quote:
As a follow-up to our previous SSD coverage, today we will be looking at four popular mainstream SSD offerings which include the A-Data S592 128GB, Corsair P Series 128GB, OCZ Agility 120GB and the OCZ Vertex Turbo 120GB. Although all these products are MLC flash-based and target the consumer enthusiast market, they do vary in price, on-board controllers, memory chips, and cache sizes, which should make for some very interesting results.