Windows Support Forum

My computer freezes after short time of activity.

Q: My computer freezes after short time of activity.

Hello All A newbie here but a seasoned computer user. I have been stumped! I also have this problem of compter freezing after idle and screensaver starts. No viruses or spy where or bad memory nor bad graphics card ect. cpu running at 35 Deg Cel. power supply running fine and all pluged in as normal. I have run scan after scan to find nothing! Any ideas would be a great help!

ALSO PLEASE PRAY FOR OUR PEOPLE IN NEED FROM KATRINAS WRATH.
Thanks,

Brian

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: My computer freezes after short time of activity.

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

A: My computer freezes after short time of activity.

Have you tested the hdd? I'd run the hdd manufacturers diagnostic tool on the drive to make sure it's healthy.Having said that it could be a software problem, has this started after installing something new?The next time it freezes have a look here:StartControl PanelPerformance and MaintenaceAdmin ToolsEvent ViewerSystemHighlight a error then click properties, then click on the link below For more information, see Help and Support Center as this may give you information on how to solve the error.

http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/29752/my-computer-freezes-after-short-time-of-activity/
Relevancy 86.43%