Windows Support Forum

Max hard drive capacity for Pavilion zd7000?

Q: Max hard drive capacity for Pavilion zd7000?

Hi i am hard capacity drive for Pavilion Max zd7000? trying to mend a friends laptop the HD has packed in and i need to replace it The laptop is a HP Max hard drive capacity for Pavilion zd7000? Pavilion zd the hd is a toshiba gig lol and i am just wondering what the max hd is i Max hard drive capacity for Pavilion zd7000? can put in it I have seen these below but am unsure if it would be ok to install i have no knowledge of laptop requirements like PSU demands etc so i need your help in getting the biggest HD affordable for this unit Here s the one s i have looked at based on dimentions http www ebuyer com product http www ebuyer com product The original one is a Toshiba MK GAX and i think looking on the net its an IDE its mm depth the first one above is mm and the other mm so unsure if the first would fit being mm thinner Hope you can point me in the right direction Kindest regards Lee nbsp

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: Max hard drive capacity for Pavilion zd7000?

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

A: Max hard drive capacity for Pavilion zd7000?

Ayup Lee....again

Looks like you can go with any 60GB, 80GB, 100GB, or 120GB (Non SATA) Hard drive. That HD in your first link is a 9.5mm....The 9.4 is probably a typo.

Here's the website i looked up