Windows Support Forum

Are drivers of windows 8.1 laptop compatible with windows 7?

Q: Are drivers of windows 8.1 laptop compatible with windows 7?

So i just clean installed windows 7 so obviously the drivers need to be install manually., however as i install LAN and networking drivers i download from acer's site., it gives me error and failed to install.The LAn realtek gives me error 39 while wireless driver cant be installed (i have downloaded every wireless drivers from acer's site from windows 10 to windows 8.1 and non of them works. Any help? I pretty like windows 7 over 10 and 8.1. And i'm a noob in terms of hardwares.

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: Are drivers of windows 8.1 laptop compatible with windows 7?

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

A: Are drivers of windows 8.1 laptop compatible with windows 7?

Every Windows version has its own drivers.. I mean win8.1 drivers are different from win7 drivers.

Try Windows update inside Windows 7,
Maybe you are lucky and Os finds the right drivers.

Inviato da mio iPad utilizzando Tapatalk

http://www.sevenforums.com/general-discussion/395781-drivers-windows-8-1-laptop-compatible-windows-7-a.html
Relevancy 84.28%

hello there,

i really need to know if there are available drivers for hp compaq nx9110 that are compatible with windows 7? i've tried a couple of things to no avail.

A:can my laptop run windows 7 (i need compatible drivers)