Windows Support Forum

hp nc6400 wont go to standby

Q: hp nc6400 wont go to standby

ok so i just reloaded windows on my nc6400 hp laptop, i had to download the internet and sound driver, i realized that when i close my laptop it doesnt go to standby so i went to the desktop right clicked, properties, then to the screen saver, then power then i clicked advanced tab and when i clicked the when i close the lid of my computer the only option is do nothing.

sorry this is my first time using this forum please tell me if this is in the wrong spot i will move

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: hp nc6400 wont go to standby

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

A: hp nc6400 wont go to standby

Hello, jwags1995, welcome to TSF.

Could you upload a screenshot of the menu?

Cheers

http://www.techsupportforum.com/forums/f10/hp-nc6400-wont-go-to-standby-599971.html
Relevancy 52.03%

My laptop wont go out of standy when I use my keyboard or mousepad. I need to restart my laptop. It did work fine before.  Not sure this is the right section to ask either as I cant find mine.. Its an f5- 572g

http://community.acer.com/t5/E-and-M-Series-Laptops/Wont-go-out-of-standby/td-p/451864
Relevancy 52.03%

My laptop wont go out of standy when I use my keyboard or mousepad. I need to restart my laptop. It did work fine before.  Not sure this is the right section to ask either as I cant find mine.. Its an f5- 572g