Windows Support Forum

HP dv9500 laptop will not come up with BIOS screen

Q: HP dv9500 laptop will not come up with BIOS screen

Hello I am new with HP BIOS dv9500 screen come not up will laptop to Tech Spot and this forum and need some help My HP dv Laptop will not come up with bios screeen and therefore will also not boot When I turn it on he indicator lights all come on but the sceeen remains unlit for a few seconds then has a faint blueish haze The disk activity ligh blinks a few times and the CD sounds like it is active Nothing else happens - I can wait for as much time as HP dv9500 laptop will not come up with BIOS screen I HP dv9500 laptop will not come up with BIOS screen want If I CRTL ALT amp DEL it shuts down and comes up again by itself a HP dv9500 laptop will not come up with BIOS screen few seconds later which from my DOS days appears normal and I can repaet this process I have a bootable CD that has a DR dos for a DOS type operating system and the computer will not boot from this CD If I hold the power button down for sec the thing turns off I have removed the drive and tested on another computer via USB interface including using CKHDSK in the DOS mode and then using WEB Root to scan the disks for virsues etc Everything checks out OK I have removed all power DC and AC including batteries Large DC power battery and CMOS backup battery with no Help I have also tried all Fn buttons to see if I could force the Bios Screen to appear in the process of trying to power up described above The memory modules are firmly seated Has anyone heard of a similar situation The ooperating system is Vista nbsp

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: HP dv9500 laptop will not come up with BIOS screen

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.