Windows Support Forum

Tower tipped over, boot issues

Q: Tower tipped over, boot issues

I tipped my tower over and I can't get to the desktop. I have a fan that is not working, so it typically brings up an error screen when booting that I exit out of and start automatically. Now it does the same but brings me to a blue screen after with the options of continue to windows 8.1, restart, or shut down. Every option just loops me back to the error screen followed by the blue screen.

I opened the case and made sure everything was tight, and while I'm no expert, it looks okay. Anything I can do? Any ideas?

http://www.techsupportforum.com/forums/f320/tower-tipped-over-boot-issues-1057810.html
Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: Tower tipped over, boot issues

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

Relevancy 55.47%

my entire screen (meaning display) is tilted. in other words, i have to tilt my head at a 90 degree angle to see clearly. i dont know why- i accidently mashed some keys on my keyboard and it happened. help would be appreciated!

Relevancy 54.18%