Windows Support Forum

Error Code 9C48 - Internet Explorer 11 for Windows 7 for x64

Q: Error Code 9C48 - Internet Explorer 11 for Windows 7 for x64

Right, I hope I can get my problem across clearly as i've tried following many threads in different forums and at the moment i've had no luck...

I'm posting the thread due to the error code 9C48 which I get trying to update IE11 through windows. The first thing that came to mind is uninstalling IE.

1. I've looked under the View installed updates for 'Windows Internet Explorer' and couldn't find it.
2. I've tried uninstalling via command prompt and was unsuccessful (followed this step off a different thread).

Can someone help me with this?? I should mention i'm completely new to this so I need some good help

http://www.sevenforums.com/windows-updates-activation/380315-error-code-9c48-internet-explorer-11-windows-7-x64.html
Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: Error Code 9C48 - Internet Explorer 11 for Windows 7 for x64

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

Relevancy 98.04%

Hello all,

First of all thanks a lot for this forum and its helpful and devoted members.
So here I am, with the terrible "9C48 code: windows update has encountered an unknown error" (sorry for the approximate translation...).
The update I'm trying to install is "Internet Explorer 11 for Windows 7 for processor x64 computers" (58,4 Mo).