Windows Support Forum

All my games crash after update to Windows 10?

Q: All my games crash after update to Windows 10?

My friends got me to do an overnight quot upgrade quot to Windows and it all went well except all games freeze VERY often Around every minutes every game ranging from Smite to Sid Meier s Civilization to Dungeon Defenders all freeze up The only thing that could unfreeze my games was to Ctrl Alt Del out and then the game would magically start again Occasionally however my entire computer would just hard freeze and nothing would fix it I got tired of Windows really fast as a result so I went back to Windows and the problem persists My NVIDIA drivers are up to date I contacted NVIDIA Customer Support as well as Microsoft Customer Support None could help but Microsoft customer support was especially useless because the representative thought I talking about my Xbox the entire time I am not tech savvy at all so this is very frustrating Nonetheless I think some obscure hardware piece might overheated due to being left on all night in a musty crash games my to 10? Windows All after update room I never had this problem before upgrading to Windows Any help will be appreciated PS Should this type of problem even go under hardware It could be a fault operating system couldn t it This is my first post on All my games crash after update to Windows 10? these forums so I could be posting incorrectly Bear with me please My Specs- http puu sh jSwAh dd f aa png nbsp

https://forums.techguy.org/threads/all-my-games-crash-after-update-to-windows-10.1154766/
Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: All my games crash after update to Windows 10?

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.