Windows Support Forum

windows 7 home premium and still cant upgrade to 10 ?

Q: windows 7 home premium and still cant upgrade to 10 ?

Hello I am new to this, don't even know if I have the right forum? I have a HP computer with windows 7 home premium 64 bit installed when I had it. My problem is that I can not get the thing to allow me to upgrade to windows 10
I have done all the diagnostic on the pc and tried to ask HP what to do but as the computer is out of warranty They cant help me.
can I re install it some how? or will I have to bye another one. Sorry as you can see Im still learning.

610-1010uk
Serial number: CZC118G6NJ
Product number: XT100EA#ABU
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit Service Pack 1

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: windows 7 home premium and still cant upgrade to 10 ?

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

A: windows 7 home premium and still cant upgrade to 10 ?

Hi and welcome to SevenForums,
If you don't know how to recover your present install I would advise not to upgrade until you do know exactly how too incase the upgrade fails

Here's a way to recover your present install if things go badly upgrading,
Imaging with free Macrium

But truth be told if you don't have a reinstall disk be prepared to buy either win-7 again or win-10 outright if you don't do the above link to create a system image and recovery cd

Both are running about 99.us for the 10 Home or 7 home premium if you shop around = Newegg/ Amazon..