Windows Support Forum

New gaming PC

Q: New gaming PC

So this is my first time ever making a custom computer. Here are the stats and I'd like your feedback on it :3.

PC specs:

?CPU-AMD FX 6350 Unlocked Six Core Processor 3.90GHz (4.20GHz Turbo)

? Motherboard- ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 AMD 990FX (Socket AM3+) ATX Motherboard

? RAM-16GB (2x8GB) 1600MHz Corsair Vengeance Pro Red DDR3

?Graphics Card- EVGA Superclock ACX 2.0 - GeForce GTX980 - 4GB GDDR Graphics Card

?Storage- 2TB Western Digital Black SATA III Hard Drive (x2)
- 250GB Samsung 850 EVO Series Solid State Drive

?PSU-750W Corsair CS750M 80+ Gold Modular Power Supply.

Also, what performance should I expect on games like dayZ etc.?

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: New gaming PC

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

A: New gaming PC

Good choices. What case are you going to use? I don't know the game dayZ so I can't answer that question.

http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/new-gaming-pc.216604/
Relevancy 36.55%