Windows Support Forum

IP configuration problem

Q: IP configuration problem

So, suddenly my internet stopped working (im using lan adapters you put in the socket). I ****ed up I think, I was dicking around and I manually changed the ip, subnetmasker and the default gateway to what my laptop has. I copied the dns server adres too, and I made an adres up for the alternative dns server. This obviously didnt do jack ****

So I changed the properties back to "automatically assign ip adres" and I went into cmd, I typed "ipconfig/all". It now shows NO default gateway, and it shows the ip that I copied from my laptop, the dns servers show: fec0:0:0:ffff: : 1%1
Fec0:0:0:ffff: :2%1
Fec0:0:0:ffff: :3%1
Now, I would realy like some help here, since im not a computer expert (as you probably could tell). Ask me what you need to know!

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: IP configuration problem

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

A: IP configuration problem

Anyone? I think a mod moved my thread to "networking", why is it moved from "free tech support" -->software, to networking?

http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/ip-configuration-problem.212477/
Relevancy 41.28%

I need to set up three user accounts on two computers the accounts on each computer is going to be monitored.
Each user will be assigned access for certain folder or files and certain applications, like internet explorer.