Windows Support Forum

PC Reboots When Burning a DVD

Q: PC Reboots When Burning a DVD

Hey all well im a total noob when it comes down to computers all Reboots DVD When Burning PC a i know what to do is game and look on the net PC Reboots When Burning a DVD Heres my PC Reboots When Burning a DVD problem ive burned loads of films useing this pc and about weeks ago just went to burn another one and it rebooted it self when it got to the burning stage I was like ok that was weird so i tryed again same thing so i tryed a different film one ive already burned and no luck That was using ConvertXtoDVD so i tryed Nero converted it fine hits the burning stage and BANG same again So thinking it might be over heating i took the side of my case off and stuck a fan there no luck read somewhere about some guy having the same prob and he fixed it by putting my driver to DMA something like that anyway dont that and no luck and its really annoying me Pc Specs AMD x GIG Ram GTS w Power Please help me people Thanks Sam nbsp

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: PC Reboots When Burning a DVD

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

A: PC Reboots When Burning a DVD