Windows Support Forum

Event Viewer - Thousands of unknown Event ID 1s

Q: Event Viewer - Thousands of unknown Event ID 1s

Hi there,

It's my first time posting on this forum however this forum has helped me solve dozens of past issues so thanks

Ok so I've got an MSI GS40 notebook running Windows Home 64-bit. It's a great notebook and runs like a dream. I recently checked my Event Viewer and saw thousands of warnings. Basically the same warning every second. They're all Execution Service - Event ID: 1

I'm really not keen on a system restore or reformat. The hardware is pretty high-end and so it doesn't seem like anything has slowed down but I would like to resolve these crazy warnings.

Any help would be great...

http://www.tenforums.com/performance-maintenance/63802-event-viewer-thousands-unknown-event-id-1s.html
Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: Event Viewer - Thousands of unknown Event ID 1s

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

Relevancy 50.74%

In a strange turn of events, Nvidia elected to use Epic Games' media event (instead of its own last night) at the Game Developers Conference to reveal its newest flagship graphics card, the Titan X.

Read more

A:Nvidia crashes Epic Games' media event, announces Titan X graphics card

Soo... What are the chances of a 6GB "980Ti" variant? A bit like the 780Ti was to the Titan Black?
Because it would be better for games and a hell of a lot cheaper