Windows Support Forum

80070005 error code [might be NET framework related]

Q: 80070005 error code [might be NET framework related]

Alright guys I'm getting this very frustrating error code that I've been trying to fix all day long but I still have no luck It basically makes me not able to simply use the Windows freely It appears everywhere and anywhere The error code is x or just It makes me think its somehow NET Framework related I will post some screens to clearify and also point out why I think its NET Framework related I really have no clue on how to fix this no why it's appearing in the first place Alright well I started installing Autodesk Maya I work in it and everything seemed to be fine until the installer related] [might be NET 80070005 error code framework got to the point where it was supposed to install NET Framework and 80070005 error code [might be NET framework related] guess what happend It just gave some unlogical error 80070005 error code [might be NET framework related] about me not being connected to the internet Then I checked the log files and whoala It obviously points out that the error is somewhat related to frameworks Then I tried to manually install it from quot Turn Windows features on or off quot and guess what happens after some time once I click on the NET Framework check-box Then I decided to do a Windows Update since it has crucial updates that it needs to install but guess what error message appeared here ASWELL Note the error code in all pictures is the same This is very frustrating I tried disabling firewall windows defender and I'm pretty sure I'm logged in as an Administrator Any help would be appreciated

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: 80070005 error code [might be NET framework related]

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.