Windows Support Forum

BSOD on sign in screen, also windows updates freeze screen

Q: BSOD on sign in screen, also windows updates freeze screen

Hello all this is my first time posting I receive a BSOD upon startup freeze updates BSOD on screen screen, windows sign in also once I reach windows login screen After a couple of seconds input will lock up Usually this is followed after a few moments by a BSOD though occasionally input is reallowed and computer functions normally This BSOD on sign in screen, also windows updates freeze screen continues until windows tries to install updates When signing off to reboot configurations reach and computer attempts reboot At this time before reaching the BSOD on sign in screen, also windows updates freeze screen sign on screen I get what I can best describe as a bunch of staggered blue and light blue lines across my entire monitor which requires me to hard boot my computer To restore functionality I have to go into safe mode where I'm informed 'failure configuring windows updates' and my computer automatically reverts the updates Afterwards I can boot normally and I'm back up to the login which occasionally allows me to proceed I've updated several drivers uninstalled recently installed programs and have backed up all files I care to keep I've tried to do a bit of research but I'm not getting very far and this has been going on for several days My most recent BSOD info is posted below please help before my computer bites the dust for good Problem signature Problem Event Name BlueScreen OS Version Locale ID Additional information about the problem BCCode d BCP BCP BCP BCP FFFFF A A OS Version Service Pack Product Sorry also during the actual blue screen I receive the message IRQL not less or equal Thanks again in advance

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: BSOD on sign in screen, also windows updates freeze screen