Windows Support Forum

BSOD when using music software and other unpredictable occasions

Q: BSOD when using music software and other unpredictable occasions

Hi guys,

I've had 2 distinct BSOD error messages so far -

IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL (which is the most common, at least once today)
page fault in nonpaged area (which has happened twice so far - both times yesterday)

I ran memtest86 today on boot and no errors were found.

All hardware in the system is brand new -

PC/Desktop
Custom Build
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Intel Core i3-2120 CPU @ 3.30Ghz
GIGABYTE Socket 1155 GA-B75-D3V (rev. 1.0)
Corsair CMZ8GX3M4X1600C9 8GB (4x2GB) DDR3
Integrated Graphics Processor (removed by PCI graphics card which improved things slightly)
M-Audio Audiophile 2496 sound card
WD Caviar Green 1TB SATA III 6GB/s
550W POWER SUPPLY

Microsoft Security Essentials
Google Chrome

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm a music producer and the system keeps crashing when I'm working on projects which is pretty devastating.

.zip file attached

Many thanks!
Jim

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: BSOD when using music software and other unpredictable occasions

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

A: BSOD when using music software and other unpredictable occasions

How long did you run Memtest? Make sure to run at least 7 consecutive passes, not just one. This means all tests done 7 times.