Windows Support Forum

Turn Windows Features On and Off Question

Q: Turn Windows Features On and Off Question

Hello all, I'm new to Seven Forums and I have a question. I have been trying to install .net ver.4, but the error says it is installed but not turned on. So I google turn on .net 4 and I get to turn Windows features On and Off. Which brings me back to an issue I noticed. Every time I see screen shots of the features screen, it is a long list of many features, but mine is almost bare:

Mind this is an OEM version installed by my system builder, but I'm wondering where are all my options?

I have disabled some services per the Black Viper list, but I can't think that would remove any or all of the missing items? Any ideas?

A Guy

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: Turn Windows Features On and Off Question

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

A: Turn Windows Features On and Off Question

Mine looks like your second screenshot, are you saying yours doesn't?

http://www.sevenforums.com/general-discussion/92410-turn-windows-features-off-question.html
Relevancy 77.83%

I am having an issue where the windows features under Internet Information Services/World Wide Web Services/Application Development Features will not install.  Specifically those which are clicked on when one clicks on ASP.NET.  All necessary versions
of ASP.NET are installed.  IIS 7 is installed.