Windows Support Forum

HELLO setup guest user on laptop but cannot how to enable internet

Q: HELLO setup guest user on laptop but cannot how to enable internet

hi im fairly new to windows 7 home premium i set up a guest user area so that my kids & other than myself can use the labtop and wont distrub my files on my user area the problem is is that the internet has been disabled in the guest user area when the internet is clicked on its says " guest users not granted acess" which makes it useless because no one can get online how can i enable the internet brouser in the guest user area ive tried several times and ways with no succcess thank you all in advance

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: HELLO setup guest user on laptop but cannot how to enable internet

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

A: HELLO setup guest user on laptop but cannot how to enable internet

Hello wil, Welcome to Sevenforums!

May I suggest disabling the 'guest account' and just creating a standard limited user account and naming it 'guest'? It will then function as you would like it to. There are many things that you can do to limit what users can do on the limited user accounts, so if you have any questions, feel free to ask them here.

Hope I've answered your question

http://www.sevenforums.com/general-discussion/211193-hello-setup-guest-user-laptop-but-cannot-how-enable-internet.html
Relevancy 63.21%