Windows Support Forum

Need to change owner info.

Q: Need to change owner info.

I have old dell 2.6 gig clk. 128 meg ram 80 gig HD and windows XP home edition. I was given this computer this last summer. I want to change the owner stuff in it so I can go to my old e-mail provider and use my old e-mail name and account. I am an beginner on this dig around in the innards stuff. Any help will be appreciated.

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: Need to change owner info.

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

Relevancy 72.24%