Windows Support Forum

whenever i open a folder , windows explorer crashes and closing

Q: whenever i open a folder , windows explorer crashes and closing

Actually i don't know i am using Windows Professional SP2.
Nowadays whenever i open a folder in windows explorer, automatically windows explorer error comes, closing.
Can't able to open the drive directory[not in C drive] contains videos,movies,photos,...
Please help me how to solve this problem,
i am a beginner just bought a new PC experiencing this problem first time.

https://forums.techguy.org/threads/whenever-i-open-a-folder-windows-explorer-crashes-and-closing.892236/
Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: whenever i open a folder , windows explorer crashes and closing

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

Relevancy 88.58%

Please help! Explorer.exe crashes when folder windows have been open for a while. No useful information seems to be given in Event viewer and I've tried disabling everything attached to explorer using the "autoruns" utility. Nothing seems to work. I've also tried sfc /scannow and most other suggested fixes. I've added tge sevenforums registry fix and have attached the dump files that it produces.

Thanks, Steve

A:explorer.exe crashes when folder windows have been open for a while

Seems to be a problem with IObit uninstaller shell extension.

Code:
Unable to load image C:\Program Files\IObit\IObit Uninstaller\UninstallExplorer32.dll