Windows Support Forum

Arabic Font won't "stick" in Word 2003

Q: Arabic Font won't "stick" in Word 2003

I am a novice, but with some experience in Word, plus had help from a professional. So we downloaded and intalled the keyboard and complex script and right-to-left languages as described here http://zsigri.tripod.com/fontboard/arablpk.html. We restarted when promted. Opened a Word doc, set the language and font to Arabic transparent, but it keeps switching back to Arial or New Times Roman as soon as I type. I can open Arabic documents without any problem and I can cut & paste and it all appears as it should on the page, justified to the right, etc.

Can someone please help? Thanks a million!

Oh - and I installed it on my other computer which also runs XP, but it's Office 2007. It didn't have any problems.

Thanks.
~ PyraPuppy

https://forums.techguy.org/threads/arabic-font-wont-stick-in-word-2003.941463/
Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: Arabic Font won't "stick" in Word 2003

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

Relevancy 83.08%

I hope this makes sense!