Windows Support Forum

dvd burning

Q: dvd burning

I recently created a photo montage with audio using windows movie maker. I saved it as a wmv file. I realized when I put it in my dvd player (for the tv) that it does not support that format. I was told I had to convert it to mpeg. It was suggested that I useTPMGEnc to do that. I downloaded it from the new freeware website. I tried to convert the file, but it cam up as a tpr file that is only supported by TPMGEnc. So I tried to convert that file. In the save project area I told it to save as mpeg. But when it was finished it had 2 parts to it, a w2v and wma file. HELP! I am a novice and really want to get this thing into a format that can be read by a usual dvd player. Thanks PCClan

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: dvd burning

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

A: dvd burning

try this site for help, lots of guides, tools, and links to software

https://forums.techguy.org/threads/dvd-burning.172379/
Relevancy 26.66%