Windows Support Forum

Locking down Access in a certain way

Q: Locking down Access in a certain way

Greetings Maybe someone could help me out - I m a little stuck Using Access XP I want to protect certain way in Access down a Locking a database so that Users can add and update records but not delete Users can select and Locking down Access in a certain way run replication Users cannot get into any of the raw tables queries Locking down Access in a certain way etc Users cannot modify any design elements as an administrator I can do all of the above Is this possible - simply hiding the Database Window is not sufficient and the user must be able to replicate MDE files are out aren t they Because of replication The Security wizard doesn t seem to let me turn off access to raw Tables and queries Hiding menus is not secure - especially if they can be bypassed by holding shift F or whatever when the database launches I do have Access Developers Edition if that will help - but the user will have access to a full version of Access Please tell me there s something simple I can do Regards Gareth nbsp

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: Locking down Access in a certain way

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

Relevancy 49.02%

Is there someway that I can put a password on my internet access ( I use internet explorer) so tha tmy 12 yr old can't access the internet while I am at work???