Windows Support Forum

Solved: Excel Graph: Not changing Cells, Changing Chart Value

Q: Solved: Excel Graph: Not changing Cells, Changing Chart Value

Okay.. here is one of those stupid simple things I never had to do before and can't figure out how to do it.. I know it's basic.. but .. I self taught so my training skipped around a lot.. sorry!

Basically I did a graph for a yearly set of values, not yet filled in.

My boss wants these charts to show percentages through 100% even blank, but it keeps defaulting to 0.something ranges.

For the life of me I cannot remember how to do this and on my search of the site was harry in trying to figure out a decent search range. Any help is most sincerely appreciated. I have a feeling it wil be a smack my head kind of thing.

Thank you!

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: Solved: Excel Graph: Not changing Cells, Changing Chart Value

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

Relevancy 81.22%

Hello guys, I just can't work this one out. A simple formula somewhere on the worksheet "=B1-B11" will give us the answer to the contents of B1 minus the contents of B11.

Here's where I am stuck. I want the answer to be B1 minus what is in the cell that is 10 cells down, in this case B11. But I want the be able to change how many cells it will go down to find the cell to subtract from cell B1.