Windows Support Forum

Verizon Router + Ventrilo Server

Q: Verizon Router + Ventrilo Server

Okay... I LOVE computers. But I am a complete NOOB at networking!! I have a verizon router (FiOS), I am trying to host a ventrilo server for my friends and I off of my computer, which will also be connecting to that server. However I have no idea how to open/allow/forward/whatever i have to do to the ports. It uses port 3784. I want to set it up so I can connect to my server from the same pc it is running from, and have other people connect to it too.

(just figured out how to connect to my own, now I just need other people to be able to connect.)

NEVER MIND I GOT IT TO WORK

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: Verizon Router + Ventrilo Server

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)

A: Verizon Router + Ventrilo Server

Well done there :wave:

and just look at what you have learned

http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/verizon-router-ventrilo-server.153832/
Relevancy 81.7%

Hi,
I'm trying to set up a Ventrilo voice chat server to use while gaming online. The only problem, is the default setup is for use with a direct IP address and I'm behind a router. The Ventrilo FAQ mentioned forwarding, but I haven't figured that out quite yet. Any suggestion or help is welcome. Thanks guys.

--psychonerd

Relevancy 61.92%

Hey ppls

ive been trying to get my vent server up and running and have it working but no one else can seem to join but i can.