Windows Support Forum

Buying new (gaming) laptop, need backlit keyboard

Q: Buying new (gaming) laptop, need backlit keyboard

So yeah the new TechSpot laptop buying guide is superb thanks to it I found the Sager laptops which personally I love I hate the weird need (gaming) keyboard laptop, Buying backlit new looking ASUS or Buying new (gaming) laptop, need backlit keyboard Alienware laptops I want a nice chice looking laptop that would still look right in a professional envoirenment yet is a beast under the hood So I will probably go for the Sager NP with a Intel Core i - QM Processor GTX and Gb of DDR Mhz My Buying new (gaming) laptop, need backlit keyboard only problem with them is the lack of backlit keyboard and that s a big deal to me I am a computer tech I have replaced backlights in LCD s plenty of times so I know more or less the theory behind installing my own backlight and here s what I was thinking Part s Needed quot x quot EL Backlight Power Inverter for EL Strips SATA Power Extension Cable How to do it Hopefully the keyboard will by such as the one in the ASUS Eee as in this article Install Light Pad and then place power inverter in empty HD bay and connect the Power Inverter to the SATA power connector which I know supplies vdc Would that work Atleast theoretically nbsp

Relevancy 100%
Preferred Solution: Buying new (gaming) laptop, need backlit keyboard

I recommend downloading and running Reimage. It's a computer repair tool that has been proven to identify and fix many Windows problems with a high level of success.

I've used it in the past to identify and fix everything from blue screens (BSOD's), ActiveX errors, corrupt files and processes, dll/exe/sys errors, recover lost memory, Windows update problems, defragging, malware removal etc.

You can download it direct from this link http://downloadreimage.com/directdownload.php. (This link will automatically start a download of Reimage that you can save to your computer.)